I Made Guacamole…

…and you can too!

It’s pretty easy. I just stood over the Mexicans at Tio Pepe on West 4th street and noted what they were doing while makes fresh guac at a table. The trick is alot of salt. And have your ingredients prepared before you start mixing. And also, don’t skimp out on cilantro. Use the fresh stuff. And…um….um….shoot. (I forgot what I was saying.)

[I have some leftovers I’m leaving for Jeff…mm…but I’m not gonna take them…]

Another good trick is to get the pit outta the avocado, just give it a good knife jab and twist it out.

I originally wanted to buy one of these stones (see above) for grinding it all up. It just looked like more fun that way.  And I would have had they sold them on Bleeker on the way home from the market (trust me, I looked. (In the herb store they only had this $6 ceramic grinder -but they were outta them too.))

[ah…I remember what I wanted to say: Why is it that you cook with ingredients, but build with materials. Why is that?]

Here’s where I’d attach the recipe for guacamole. But I much more recommend you watch one of these Mexicans at your local Mexican Restaurant serving up fresh Guacamole.

Molcajete!

2 Responses to “I Made Guacamole…”

  1. Sean Says:

    I think you should write about Mike’s new Nissan Altima and how buying it makes him think he is better than everyone of us subway users.

  2. abzme Says:

    I think I’ll do just that. After I ride in it and decide my old Altima was better.

Leave a comment